Accés al contingut Accés al menú de la secció

Visitor's Guide

Aigüestortes and Estany de Sant Maurici National Park is in one of the most breathtaking parts of the Pyrenees. With an area of over 40,000 ha, it includes four regions with a rich natural and cultural heritage: L'Alta Ribagorça, El Pallars Sobirà, El Pallars Jussà and La Val d'Aran. The Park belongs to the Spanish National Park Network and is the only national park in Catalonia.

Its valleys, surrounded by peaks over 3,000 m high, hold a splendid selection of high-mountain Pyrenean elements, in terms of rock formations and flora and fauna. The most outstanding feature of the Park is water in all its forms: snow, rivers, water falls or in the more than 200 lakes or estanys dotted throughout the region and that give this special protection area its unique and unrepeatable character.